Visa free countries for Yemeni passport holders

Visa free countries for Yemeni passport holders

Yemenis are allowed to travel to six countries without a visa. Yemeni passport holders can also apply for 22 e-visas and 14 visas on arrival. Yemen has a population of 27.5 million people, with Sana’a as its capital.

What is the Yemeni Passport’s Strength?

According to the Guide Passport Ranking Index, the Yemeni passport presently ranks 103rd. Yemeni passport holders have limited travel flexibility compared to passport holders from other nations.

Visa Not Required For Yemeni Passport Holders:

A Yemeni passport entitles the bearer to travel to ten countries and territories. Yemeni passport holders can travel to the following countries without needing a visa:

  • Cook Islands
  • Dominica
  • Ecuador
  • Haiti
  • Malaysia
  • Micronesia
  • Niue
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • SudanSyria

Visa on Arrival for Yemeni Passport Holders

Yemeni passport holders can obtain visa on arrival in the following countries and territories:

  • Bangladesh
  • Cambodia
  • Cape Verde
  • Comoros
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Laos
  • Lebanon
  • Macao
  • Madagascar
  • Maldives
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique
  • Nepal
  • Palau
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • Sri Lanka *(eTA)
  • Tajikistan
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda


*(eTA): Electronic Travel Authorization

eVisa for Yemeni Passport Holders

Yemeni passport holders are required to obtain an eVisa before arriving in the following countries and territories.

  • Albania
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Australia
  • Bahrain
  • Benin
  • Colombia
  • Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  • Djibouti
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Georgia
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lesotho
  • Moldova
  • Montserrat
  • Norfolk Island
  • Qatar
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Singapore
  • South Sudan
  • St. Helena
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • Suriname
  • Turkey
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Uzbekistan
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Overview of Yemen

Yemen is a country in the Arabian Peninsula that shares land borders with Saudi Arabia and Oman, as well as marine borders with Somalia, Djibouti, and Eritrea. Its official language is Arabic.

Sana’a, the country’s capital and largest city, is at a height of 2,200 miles and has a population of 28 million people. The country is roughly the size of France, with a hot desert environment and little rainfall.